Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Schenectady Office

    Address

    146 Jay Street
    Schenectady, New York 12305

  • Clifton Park

    Address

    9 Executive Park Drive
    Clifton Park, NY 12065

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

2.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (14)

Site Rating Reviews by date
2.8 / 5.0
2014-11-18 05:26:10

No description provided

— Peer 11/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

We spent the last 3 years floundering in debt brought on by health issues and other circumstances. We entered into this process with trepidation . Any concerns or fears were quickly dissipated after meeting with Christiaan on our very first consultation with him. His professionalism and his kind but direct manner assured us we had made the correct choice. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of our questions quickly an accurately. Throughout the next several weeks he continued to provide the absolute best service. Our process was put on hold temporarily when my father died unexpectedly. Christiaan was considerate, kind and patient through all of this. When we were able to resume, he picked up where things left off, with accuracy and efficiency. We highly recommend Christiaan and his supportive staff to any one faced with similar situations. We can't say enough great things about our experience. Thank you Christiaan for all you did.

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-03

Christiaan Van Niekerk is a good hearted man. He offers payment plans without judgement. If I hadn't found him, I would be stuck with all the bad debt lingering for a very long time because bankruptcy is too expensive to just have that amount laying around. It was one office visit, a small down payment, a couple online things and it was filed within a week or 2.. I'm so relieved I'll be able to rebuild my credit. Court day scheduled quick as well. I highly recommend him! Thanku CVN ❤

— Client 02/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-13

I can't recommend Christiaan enough I had an urgent matter that need attention and he took care of it right away and saved me alot of $ I can't say enough about how much I was impressed with my service. Bob Wolf

— Client 07/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-01

MR,Christiaan Van Niekerk is a very nice and helpful man , He helped me through a difficult time in my life . Hes very good at what he does , i would recommend him to anyone

— Client 05/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-21

Christiaan did an excellent job in my bankruptcy case, and was able to provide superior services at affordable rates. I highly recommend him to everyone.

— Client 01/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-29

Attorney Christiaan Van Niekerk is down to earth and listens to what you have to say. He does not pass judgement or look down on you or the situation that you are in! He is quick to respond any issues, questions or concerns. He was there to guide me in the best direction throughout the whole process. Thank you Christiaan for the great service and all your help. You truly are a Great bankruptcy Attorney!!

— Client 10/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-21

Justin Birzon is dedicated to his job. He is very professional.

— Client 07/21/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-05

Justin Birzon - 5 star. Thoughtful, strategic, and on point.

— Client 03/05/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-12

No description provided

— Client 08/12/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-06

I should have done this long time ago

— Client 03/06/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-25

No description provided

— Client 08/25/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2020-05-17

From the moment I spoke with Christiaan on the phone I felt very comfortable with explaining my situation to him. He’s very down to earth and compassionate. We worked out a payment plan and I was able to file bankruptcy right away. I’m so glad I did it my quality of life is so much better now that I’m not suffocating in bills. Looking to buy a house in two years because of this fresh start. Thank you so much Christiaan and staff for your fast and efficient work.

— Client 05/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-18

Christiaan van Niekerk, is not only an excellent attorney, but an excellent human being. My wife and I, had quite a bit of debt, that had been growing, since my heart attack, a few years ago. The only option, that we had, was to use credit cards, which grew, pretty substantially. We thought that we wanted to pay back everything, and got into an agreement, with A debt relief company, paying them $849. a month, but instead helping, it just made matters worth, but when we found Christiaan van Niekerk, he eliminated, every credit card debt, that we had. We were treated fair, and with respect, from Christiaan van Niekerk. More than just a good person. And the price was right too.

— Client 06/18/2020